Falcon Works Court is a warehouse conversion nestled in between the Regent's Canal and Mile End Park in London. The building comprises of 43 properties across 5 floors with canal and park views. Residents have formed a right to manage (RTM) company who oversee the management of the building and operate this website.
History of the Building & Area
Formerly the McIntyre & Hogg shirt factory in the late 1860's, and then the flag and tent makers Adam & Lane & Neeve through the 1930's, this charming red brick building nestled between Mile End Park and Regents Canal was converted to flats in the late 1990's. It is now one of the most coveted original factory conversions in east London.
The quiet street was also home to the original Dr Barnardo's Copperfield Road Ragged School, which opened in 1877. The Ragged School Museum is now based within the original buildings on this site opening in 1990.